30 Things I’m Grateful For in July

July was a pretty fantastic month. It started off a little rocky but ended perfect, with my parents visiting the last weekend of July. I was so happy to see them and take them to all of my favorite spots in Connecticut!

  • Salted caramel ice cream from Goody Bassett’s in Stratford
  • Playing card games like Speed and Crazy 8s
  • Modern Family
  • A Fourth of July cookout
  • Coronas on a summer day
  • Gypsy
  • Getting my first Birchbox order and trying out all the goodies inside
  • Celebrating 3 months at my new job
  • Lunch with my bosses at The Grey Goose
  • Paella for lunch from Fire and Rice
  • Cards and books from my mom in the mail
  • A cardboard heart on my car from my secret admirer
  • Homemade BBQ chicken pizza
  • Euphoria by Lily King
  • Scoring two $10 dresses from Marshalls
  • Riding bikes around Block Island
  • Bloody Marys and mudslides at The Oar
  • Celebrating a friend’s birthday at her apartment
  • Cold aloe vera
  • Pretty white lilies
  • Spending the day with my friend Madison, hanging at Stony Creek Brewery and Nellie Greens
  • Pizza at PizzaCo
  • A new printer and French press
  • My parents visiting and bringing me kringle, a suitcase full of books and New Glarus beer
  • Spending time at Grace Farms
  • Taking a tour of the Thimble Islands
  • Hanging out at Gillette Castle
  • Looking out over New Haven at East Rock Park on the most perfect, clear day
  • Lunch at Elm City Social
  • Helping move my boyfriend into his new apartment
