30 Things I’m Grateful For in June

June was fairly great, but I’m surprised I haven’t died from heatstroke this month. I’m very grateful that I have central air in my apartment!

With every month that goes by, every month that I’m living in a state I still don’t consider “home,” I’m somehow getting more comfortable with the way I live and who I am. I have the courage and confidence to ask tough questions, questions I might not want to know the answer to. I’m not as timid as I was this time last year. And becoming more confident is a lot to celebrate, as well as these 30 things:

  • Watching La La Land
  • Brunch at Hub and Spoke
  • Playing mini golf
  • Being told I look young (!)
  • Making friends
  • Small victories at work
  • Cool new sneakers from Target
  • And new Chucks from Patrick
  • The Circle by Dave Eggers, The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood and The Lottery by Shirley Jackson
  • And watching The Handmaid’s Tale on Hulu
  • Getting a gazillion random likes and retweets on this tweet
  • Seeing my cat go wild with catnip
  • And playing with new toys from Patrick
  • Getting a care package in the mail from my friend Rose, complete with sand dollars from California, an organic t-shirt and banana bread
  • This article and realizing how much I’ve grown by moving halfway across the country almost two years ago
  • Attending my boss’s beautiful wedding at the Shore & Country Club in Norwalk
  • And seeing my boyfriend in a fancy new suit
  • Windsor
  • Peanut Butter Salted Caramel Haagen Dasz ice cream
  • And a coupon for a free Halo Top ice cream
  • Blackout shades
  • Seeing baby foxes cross the road
  • Nexxus Therappe shampoo
  • Discovering creative and inspiring artists like Maja Safstrom, Thomas Danthony and John Holcroft
  • Homemade pizzas
  • Spending an evening NYC to celebrate a friend’s birthday
  • Manhattans at Park Avenue Tavern
  • Seeing a great view of Times Square from a friend’s workplace
  • Yotel’s rooftop bar
  • Writing a blog post about books I’ve had on my to-do list for forever
