30 Things I’m Grateful For in May

May was a pretty great month for me. I think 2017 just keeps getting better and better!

This time last year was one of the saddest times of my life. But I also adopted my cat last May, so I’ve had her for a full year already! She’s a handful and I’m very tempted to get her a little brother to play with. Besides my cat, here are 30 more things I’m grateful for this month:

  • Brunch at el barrio in Milford with my friend Madison
  • Wandering around Silver Sands Beach
  • A beautiful bouquet of hyacinths and bleeding hearts
  • Dress weather
  • The Girls by Emma Cline, The Assistants by Camille Perri and Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler
  • Playing yard games and drinking craft beer with good friends at Stony Creek Brewery
  • A pretty new tank top from New Orleans
  • Celebrating Mother’s Day with Patrick’s family at Shell & Bones
  • Chocolate-covered strawberries
  • Rediscovering my love for Coconut Records
  • Exploring Five Mile Point Light in Milford
  • Eating ice cream at Short Beach
  • Going to the beach after work
  • DiBella subs
  • Playing tennis with the boyfriend
  • And not having any other players on the tennis court while we play
  • Watching documentaries (I was riveted by Mommy Dead and Dearest and Abstract: The Art of Design)
  • Making a lot of good homemade meals
  • Adventuring around Southport and taking photos for work
  • Working in a shared office where I’m alone most days, getting to play music, open the window, and shut the door (its the little things in life)
  • Not hitting traffic on my way into work
  • Practicing my handwriting at work
  • Cold Lindt Lindor chocolates
  • A cookout and bonfire with friends
  • Postcards from the National Parks on the West Coast from my friend Rose
  • Walking along the beautiful Stratford Greenway
  • Checking out a hidden gem in Stratford, Mellow Monkey
  • Watching The Bachelorette
  • Celebrating Memorial Day with my boyfriend’s family
  • Making overnight oats (this recipe is my favorite so far)
