30 Things I’m Grateful For in April

April has been the best month for me this year! A lot of fantastic things happened – I went on two roadtrips with my boyfriend, I got a new job, I read some great books and my Invisalign treatment is basically done! We’ve also had gorgeous weather and I can feel some changes happening. I had a lot to be grateful for this month.

  • Taking a road trip up to Rutland, Vermont
  • And getting our craft beer fix at Hop’N Moose
  • Buying some neat postcards at the Northshire Bookstore
  • Eating lunch at the Spiral Press Cafe
  • Driving through the beautiful Green Mountain and Finger Lakes region of southwestern Vermont
  • Finally getting a library card!
  • And reading some seriously good books: Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson, Then We Came To The End by Joshua Ferris and Everything That Remains by Joshua Fields Millburn
  • Watching documentaries (I loved Minimalism on Netflix)
  • And donating a ton of old books, clothes, puzzles and homegoods to Goodwill
  • My boyfriend’s sister who watched our cat while we went on a week-long roadtrip out west
  • Checking out Bill’s Old Bike Barn somewhere in Pennsylvania
  • S-Town podcast
  • Staying in Kalamazoo, Michigan and spending some time at Bell’s Brewery (love me some Oberon)
  • Cheese curds and craft beer at Three Floyds Brewing Company
  • The beautiful pedestrian bridge in Omaha and being in two places at once
  • The old market area and beautiful cobblestone streets in downtown Omaha
  • Our truck plant
  • Hanging out with my best friend in Manhattan, Kansas, where she used to live and work, hanging out in the park, having sushi for lunch, shopping at Acme Gifts and spontaneously trying out for Big Brother
  • Seeing the St Louis Arch
  • Visiting the coolest (and free!) aviation museum – the National Museum of the US Air Force in Dayton
  • Stopping at World Market! (There aren’t many World Markets near me on the East Coast so I was THRILLED)
  • Starting a job I enjoy at Snyder & Pritchard Homes
  • Pretty daffodils outside my front door
  • Spending Easter with my boyfriend’s family (and doing an Easter egg hunt)
  • Going on a pub golf crawl with some friends in Milford
  • Checking out the beautiful Colorblends House & Spring Garden in Bridgeport
  • Spending a beautiful Sunday painting and staining a front porch
  • My Invisalign treatment being done! And by done I mean my teeth are in the best shape they’ll ever be in and the little dots were taken off. It was a year of wearing the aligners and I’m SO happy and confident with my new smile. I had braces when I was younger but my teeth gradually shifted awry, so if you are reading this and have a nighttime retainer, wear it! Also, I found this article super helpful and informative if you’re interested in Invisalign
  • Watching Girlboss on Netflix
  • Postcards, reusable bags and a pretty blanket scarf that my mom got me while she was traveling around Europe
