30 Things I’m Grateful For in March

March has been a repeat of February – mediocre. The weather has been super crummy too. In fact, January was nicer than March! I really can’t wait for the weather to improve and to go on more outdoor adventures. But there were a few things I was grateful for this month:

  • Date night at Craft 260
  • Brunch with friends at Barnum Publick House
  • Checking out the cool, modern Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum in Ridgefield
  • Sushi and wine at the StationHouse
  • Giving away clothes and books at Goodwill
  • Sharpening my interviewing skills
  • And former supervisors who have given me recommendations
  • Supportive and helpful friends
  • Working on some freelance graphic design projects for my boyfriend’s company
  • Cupcakes for breakfast
  • The awesome Wadsworth Athenum Art Museum in Hartford
  • And pretty, artsy postcards
  • Celebrating St Patrick’s Day a little early at The Half Door in Hartford
  • Getting Girl Scout Cookies in the mail from my mom
  • And getting cute drawings in the mail from my nephew and nieces
  • My dad for doing my taxes
  • Lots of free time to deep clean my apartment
  • And honing my cooking skills
  • Watching Girls with batcat
  • Nail polish that doesn’t chip
  • The Rum Diary by Hunter S. Thompson
  • Pizza and beer with friends at Colony on St Patrick’s Day
  • And partying with friends at their apartment in Stamford
  • Doing a quick yoga session with my boyfriend
  • When batcat sleeps on our bed at night
  • Homemade chicken kiev
  • Watching Sing!
  • Researching fun things to do on a roadtrip my boyfriend and I are taking in a couple of weeks
  • Blessings by Anna Quindlen
  • Hot chocolate with Bailey’s, my drink of choice for the cold weather we’ve been getting
