30 Things I’m Grateful For in February

February was a pretty mediocre month, TBH. But one thing that was consistent this month was that I spent a lot of time with my friends. I got to see my friend from college while he was in the city for business, my boyfriend and I hung out with our friends for a couple of weekends in a row, and I strengthened friendships with some great girlfriends. I am very grateful for the roots I’m putting down in Connecticut, for my supportive friends, and for these 30 things:

  • The OA
  • Hanging out in New York City with my friend Nelson who I haven’t seen in 3 years
  • The best Cuban sandwich I’ve ever had at a little hole in the wall Cuban restaurant, Margon
  • Listening to a beautiful family choir in Central Park
  • The 4-Hour Workweek by Timothy Ferriss
  • Watching the Super Bowl with my boyfriend’s family
  • Penne alla Vodka at Vazzy’s
  • Good times with great friends at Brewport
  • The most perfect lazy Sunday
  • And drinking mimosas on Sunday night
  • Valentine’s Day cookies in the mail from my mom
  • And cute Valentine’s Day cards from my nephew and nieces
  • Pretty Valentines tulips
  • A lovely Valentine’s Day dinner at Goodfellas in New Haven
  • And getting a single red rose from the waiters (cheesy but I loved it)
  • Celebrating a friend’s birthday in Stamford
  • Scrawl, my new favorite game
  • Making new friends
  • Checking out the Bruce Museum in Greenwich
  • Pep talks from my friend Rose
  • Chocolate-covered strawberries
  • Beautiful, sunny weather
  • And finally getting to keep my windows open all day
  • Watching Wes Anderson’s Rushmore
  • Checking out the beautiful Garden of Ideas
  • Date night at the Sitting Duck
  • My boyfriend, who’s a pretty great handyman, among other things
  • The Night Of on HBO
  • Brunch and mimosas at The Corner in Milford with my girlfriend Madison
  • Going on a motorcycle ride around Lordship

 

