30 Things I’m Grateful For in January

Happy 2017! I’m really looking forward to this year. Compared to where I was last year, I’m much more comfortable in so many areas. 2016 was a pretty fantastic year, but I’m hoping 2017 will be even better.

  • Mimosas and brunch with my girl Madison at the Sitting Duck
  • And a cute “crazy cat lady” coffee mug (thanks Madison!)
  • This Is Us
  • Beautiful, mild weather
  • Feeding the ducks at Longbrook Park
  • Supportive friends
  • Burgers and beer at the Lazy Dog, a restaurant in my town I’ve always wanted to check out
  • Floral-scented candles
  • Kate Spade’s inspirational travel book, Places to Go, People to See
  • Celebrating my boyfriend and my one year anniversary
  • And having a nice dinner at the Bridge House in Milford
  • Taking the kitty for a walk in her new harness
  • The new America’s Next Top Model
  • Campbell’s one pot wonders
  • Doing yoga on my pretty new yoga mat
  • A pizza and beer date at Brewport
  • Sleeping in late
  • Fresh tulips
  • Finding out that I get the FXX channel and that it plays Parks & Recreation marathons
  • Funny pictures and videos of my nieces and nephew from my mom
  • Watching (and making fun of) The Bachelor
  • Spending time with friends at their new house
  • Being a creative person
  • And having mad drawing skillz
  • Checking out Top of the Rock
  • And spending a lovely day in New York City
  • Cute magnets from the New York Public Library
  • Snowden
  • Celebrating Chinese New Year with my boyfriend’s family
  • #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso
