30 Things I’m Grateful For in November

I can’t believe it’s already the end of 2016! This month and year flew by. November was spent with friends and my boyfriend’s family and I felt very loved, content and supported this month. I was very thankful for many things this month, including these 30 things:

  • The inspiration I get from Apartment Therapy’s House Tours
  • Skyping with my mom one Saturday morning
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Getting my new phone in the mail
  • A bonfire with new friends
  • Taking a family photo with my boyfriend and cat out on my front stoop
  • Cheesecake
  • Watching Arrival in theaters
  • Skyping with my friend Rose
  • The incredible Storm King Art Center sculpture park
  • And driving through New York on the most beautiful autumn day
  • The hilarious Mortified podcast
  • Hiking up Talcott mountain and looking at the beautiful views over Connecticut
  • Thomas Hooker Brewery and drinking beer on the patio
  • Having a full refrigerator
  • Rajiv Surendra’s Elephants in my Backyard
  • Celebrating my boyfriend’s birthday and making him a comic book
  • Dinner at Pepe’s Pizza with my boyfriend’s family
  • Relax Riesling
  • Gifts from my mom in the mail
  • Supportive friends and coworkers
  • Free cookies from Panera
  • Spending Thanksgiving with my boyfriend’s family
  • My new favorite Frank Lloyd Wright tumbler glass for $1 from Goodwill
  • Cyber Monday deals
  • Books by the Falls in Derby
  • Ordering adorable Christmas cards on Shutterfly
  • Crafting Christmas ornaments and putting up the tree with my boyfriend
  • Having a pretty wreath on my door
  • The hilarious Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple
