30 Things I’m Grateful For in September

It seems like every month I’ve started this monthly blog post I’ve traveled more and more, and I have to say, I absolutely love it. The highlight of my summer has definitely been traveling to Colorado to see my friend Rose, and at the end of this month I also got to go to Boston for a few days when my mom was there. I’m bummed it’s going to get colder out but so excited for Autumn adventures!

  • Hanging out in mine ruins on top of London Mountain in Breckenridge
  • Salty Butter Caramel ice cream at Silver Scoop Creamery in South Park
  • Playing with 130 huskies and malamutes at a sled dog park in the woods
  • Cats wearing Halloween costumes
  • Ole Man Berkins used bookstore (and these hilariously morbid cards)
  • Going on a gondola ride up the mountain in Breck
  • Long walks and good talks
  • Walking around the incredible Red Rocks Ampitheatre
  • When You Are Engulfed in Flames by David Sedaris
  • Taco Tuesday
  • The firm winning an A-List Award and being featured in LUXE magazine
  • Breckenridge bourbon
  • Black cats and old postcards in antique stores
  • Checking out the beautiful Gillette Castle and walking around the grounds
  • Stubborn Beauty Brewing Company
  • My new favorite Instagram account, Introvert Doodles
  • Walking around The Beardsley Zoo on the most beautiful day
  • Grilled orange ginger glazed salmon
  • That Instagram now lets you save drafts
  • Wheel of Fortune
  • New Levi’s from Marshalls
  • The History of Love by Nicole Krauss
  • Getting to see my mom for a few days in Boston
  • Going on a walking food tour in Little Italy
  • The incredible New England Holocaust Memorial in Boston
  • Nice compliments from strangers
  • Orange cats in old bookstores
  • Feeding ducks and squirrels in the Boston Common
  • Sleeping with the windows open
  • Jones Family Farms Winery
