30 Things I’m Grateful For in August

August turned out to be a great month for me. It’s so strange to think of where I was this time last year. This month, I visited some pretty cool local places, ate some delicious food, and got my very first and second tattoo! Even now, as I hit Publish, I’m currently in Colorado visiting one of my best friends. So many things can happen in just a year. Here’s to a great September and to more traveling in my future.

  • Receiving a ton of compliments when I wear a certain pink top
  • Being a fast typer
  • Pizza and beer at Brewport
  • All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • Day drinking at Marnick’s on a gorgeous Saturday
  • Almond Croissant French Toast at Sweet Sabrina’s in Norwalk
  • Going on an adventure to Port Jeff, Long Island
  • Baked brie at C’est Cheese
  • Watching The Olympics
  • Stranger Things
  • Cute drawings from my nephew and niece in the mail
  • Lots of advice from friends before I got my first tattoo
  • Vanilla almond Special K cereal
  • The Avett Brothers’ new album True Sadness
  • When my boyfriend wears a suit and tie
  • Listening to Claude Debussy’s Clair de Lune to calm my nerves
  • Happy hours after work on Fridays and good conversations with coworkers
  • A great date at Maxwell’s
  • My new favorite blog – Door Sixteen – and feeling very inspired to clean and update some rooms in my apartment
  • Knowing that I’m not alone when I get Introvert Hangovers and realizing that it’s okay not to be socialable all the time – thanks to this article and this article
  • Fresh flowers and homemade food
  • New shoes from Target
  • Checking out the somewhat creepy Boothe Memorial Park in Stratford
  • ZzzQuil
  • A freshly made bed
  • CNN’s 5 Things For Your New Day
  • Francescas
  • Riding in the back of a pickup through the mountains to Breckenridge
  • Eating raspberries growing on the side of a mountain
  • Getting matching tattoos with my friend
