30 Things I’m Grateful For in July

Compared to this month last year, July was an incredible month! I did a lot of fun things this month, like traveling to Brooklyn and Rhode Island, checking out awesome art museums, and hanging out with some girlfriends. I’ve got big plans for the rest of the summer and I can’t wait to see what August has in store.

  • Having central air in my apartment
  • A cat who plays catch with her toys
  • Bourbon blondies
  • Going to a fun housewarming party/Fourth of July cookout at a friend’s house
  • Sneaking on a boat for a nighttime ride around the Sound while listening to funny Italian music
  • Chipotle
  • A new cute cat t-shirt
  • Looking at beautiful artwork at the (free!) Yale University Art Gallery
  • Chicken shawarma
  • Checking out the hidden treasures at Elephant’s Trunk Flea Market in New Milford
  • A feast for dinner, thanks to Aunt Keely and Grandma Dot
  • Finding my next great read thanks to Huffington Post’s Books, Brit & Co’s Books and Ryan Holiday’s Reading List
  • A baby orchid that looks so cute in my bathroom
  • A spontaneous, adventurous trip to Block Island – and my first time in Rhode Island!
  • Lobster bisque
  • A fun night out with new girlfriends in Milford
  • Lazy Sundays
  • Sales at Marshalls
  • Watching The Bachelorette and eating ice cream with my Bachelorette buddy
  • Winning another book from Goodreads Giveaways
  • Postcards from friends from Alaska, Wisconsin and Wyoming
  • Thursday night book club with my cat
  • Peanut butter Cheerios
  • A much-needed wine and apps pow-wow at the Grey Goose with some girls from work
  • Pretty flowers on my front stoop from a secret admirer
  • The nice lady at the deli telling me I have beautiful skin (my secret: lots of sunscreen and moisturizer)
  • The awesome Brooklyn Museum
  • Pizza and beer during a rainstorm at Ogliastro
  • A boyfriend who will run and get the car when it’s raining
  • And having the comfortable feeling and thinking, This is exactly where I want to be
