30 Things I’m Grateful For in June

I can’t believe it’s been one year since I started this monthly grateful project (largely inspired by The Happiness Project and Snappy Causal). As I look back this time last year, I can’t help but remember all the good times I had last summer – all the family get-togethers, beach days, eating at new restaurants in Milwaukee, and being inspired by everything from fashion blogs to paper shops. It’s hard being away from my family and friends, but this month brought plenty of happy and fun things I’m grateful for.

  • ShopRite selling ELF cosmetics
  • A cute new swimsuit from Target
  • Relaxing beach days at a secret location in Lordship
  • Dinner, drinks and exploring New York City with my old friend Cameron
  • Good conversation in Bryant Park
  • Watermelon
  • Waking up and cuddling a cute kitten in the morning
  • Great talks with my coworkers
  • The beautiful Mystic, Connecticut
  • Steak and beer
  • Going on a field trip with one of my coworkers to a cool party barn in Ridgefield
  • The gorgeous New York Botanical Gardens
  • Delish italian food at Zero Otto Nove in the Bronx
  • Freckles
  • Sunscreen and aloe vera
  • ESPN’s fascinating OJ: Made in America docu-series
  • Helpful coworkers
  • TED Radio Hour podcast (my favorite so far: The Power of Design)
  • Beautiful Stories From Anonymous People podcast on Spotify (I love me a good podcast)
  • A voice recording of my grandma and grandpa describing their first date
  • New magnets
  • Two postcards in a week from my friend Rose
  • A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
  • Going down to Marco Island in Florida to photograph a penthouse our interior design team just finished
  • And getting to stay in a gorgeous apartment in the building next door
  • Watching the most beautiful sunset over the Gulf of Mexico
  • An awesome coworker who watched my cat for me while I was in Florida
  • Cold pizza for breakfast
  • Discovering this song
  • People who read my blog
