30 Things I’m Grateful For in April

This month, I celebrated six months of being in Connecticut, and my six-month work anniversary was in the middle of the month, which may not seem like a big deal, but I feel like I’ve grown so much since I moved here. I still get the question, So how do you like Connecticut?! And my answer has always been the same: I love it.

  • New York Mag’s Science of Us section
  • Celebrating a coworker-turned-friend’s birthday at Stonington Vineyards
  • Old Fashioneds with brown sugar at the Engine Room
  • New friends!
  • The cute Mystic downtown
  • The Martian
  • Drinks and delish apps at the Grey Goose with a coworker after a particularly stressful day of work
  • Lobster mac and cheese and buratta and butternut squash
  • Video chatting with my parents and grandparents through Viber
  • Postcards from my parents who were in Brussels
  • And an awesome care package from my mom
  • The People vs. OJ Simpson: American Crime Story
  • My new black Calvin Klein dress from Marshalls
  • The pretty Connecticut Audubon Society at Milford Point
  • A beautiful day at Silver Sands State Park
  • Having someone to explore Connecticut and Massachusetts with
  • Walking around the old, cobblestone streets of Boston one beautiful Saturday
  • Quincy Market, Fanuiel Hall, Acorn Street, the Freedom Trail, the Boston Common and the North End
  • Peach Tea Snapple
  • Quiet by Susan Cain
  • Getting really good at Photoshop
  • Befriending stray cats near my apartment
  • Having a really nice landlord
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Checking out a Bernie Sanders rally at Yale University #feelthebern
  • This brilliant article
  • Going to my first paint nite with a good girlfriend
  • And being talented enough to paint a sweet lighthouse on the beach painting that looks great in my apartment
  • Blythe & Flint candles
  • Playing receptionist for a week at work and getting pretty alright at answering the phone (small victories!)
