30 Things I’m Grateful For in March

March was sort of a tough month for me, probably the worst since I’ve moved out to Connecticut.  Needless to say, I’m ready for April and the summer. I don’t talk about my feelings and problems so I will stop there and instead write about all the things I am grateful for!

  • Making wishes in the fountain at The Met
  • And walking around the incredible museum with my favorite person
  • My new favorite blogger and Snapchatter, The House That Lars Built
  • Dinner with great friends at Eli’s Tavern in Milford
  • Who What Wear’s new collection at Target
  • The Jinx
  • Hash brown egg nests
  • Seeing meerkats, jellyfish, sharks and stingrays at The Maritime Aquarium in Norwalk
  • Beer with breakfast
  • A beautiful day walking around Elizabeth Park in Hartford
  • Greenhouses and fresh flowers
  • Chocolates, cat socks and tea in the mail from my friend Rose
  • The Bachelor finale party
  • Going on a fun fieldtrip with some of my coworkers to the Architectural Digest Home Design Show in the city
  • Bates Motel
  • Chicken salad from ShopRite
  • The incredible, fascinating, creepy book, People Who Eat Darkness by Richard Lloyd Parry
  • A St Patrick’s Day gift in the mail from my parents
  • The beautiful Kent Falls and driving around Litchfield County
  • Pretty new gold wine glasses from Marshall’s
  • My new favorite Instagram account
  • Getting 20 books for $32 at Savers
  • Beautiful weather every Saturday this month
  • Free on-demand movies and TV shows, thanks to Optimum
  • Sweet potatoes for dinner
  • The weird, super modern, architectural beauty that is Grace Farms
  • Waveny Park
  • Coffee and red velvet cheesecake at the cutest bakery in Connecticut
  • Google reverse image search
  • A postcard from Vienna from my mom
