30 Things I’m Grateful For in February

February was a great month for me. I had so much to be grateful for and it was hard narrowing down this list to only 30 things! I haven’t been homesick, but I do miss my friends and family a lot. This month, I’m most grateful for spending some much-needed time with my friend Amanda. We drove to Philadelphia and then spent a night in New York City. She’s never been to NYC and it was so fun planning our little vacation and seeing her reaction to the Big Apple. Besides some bff time, here are 30 more things I’m grateful for this month:

  • A Target store less than 10 minutes away from my apartment
  • Pantene’s Repair & Protect Overnight Miracle Serum
  • Amanda’s cute little Polaroid camera
  • Getting a spontaneous tour of all the buildings Urban Outfitters owns in The Navy Yard (thanks Josiah!)
  • The busy Reading Terminal Market and cheap parking in Philly
  • Isaiah Zagar and the inspiring mosiac artwork garden that is Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens
  • Finally getting a cheap hotel in NYC, thanks to Priceline’s Name Your Price tool
  • Listening to a musician play beautiful classical music on a grand piano in Washington Square Park
  • Warm apple cider in Brookfield Place next to the World Trade Center
  • Battery Square Park
  • Old Fashioneds with my old friend Cameron and Amanda at The Rum House
  • Seeing The Today Show on the Plaza and shaking Al Roker’s hand
  • My first macaroon from Bouchon Bakery
  • New tights from Urban Outfitters
  • Breakfast at Terrain
  • Subaru’s adorable dog ad campaign
  • No nightmares in months
  • Moscow Mules
  • Getting flowers delivered to my work
  • Homemade egg quiche
  • Having a washer and dryer in my apartment (I’ve said it before but it is the best. It’s spoiling me though, I don’t think I can ever live in an apartment without a washer and dryer in it)
  • Bath and Body Works’ True Blue Spa body cream
  • Receiving Valentine’s Day cards in the mail
  • And my new cute fox bracelet
  • Luther
  • Dates in Ikea
  • Room – the book by Emma Donoghue and the incredible Oscar-nominated movie
  • Watching The Lawrence Welk Show on a quiet Saturday night
  • My new makeshift bar cart and Drinkify
  • The inspiration I find in my new favorite photographer, William Abranowicz
