30 Things I’m Grateful For in December

Happy 2016! I honestly couldn’t wait for 2015 to be over with and to start the new year. The last quarter of 2015 was great, and I have a feeling this year is going to be my best year yet. I’m so happy I traveled home to Wisconsin for Christmas to see my family and friends, and I’m grateful for so many other things this month.

  • A really fun company Christmas party
  • Essential oils
  • My electric blanket (thanks Mom!)
  • Sandwiches from Spic and Span
  • Etsy
  • Getting and sending Christmas cards
  • Panera Bread
  • Discovering The Franklin Electric
  • Having a Bluetooth connection in my car and listening to Ray Lamontagne, Lord Huron and Mumford & Sons on my commute to work
  • Getting into the Christmas spirit by watching Dr Seuss’ How The Grinch Stole Christmas
  • A quiet Saturday at work
  • New lipstick
  • Getting a free bottle of champagne and a box of truffles
  • Aveeno daily moisturizer
  • Strawberries
  • Coming home for Christmas and getting to see my family, grandparents, friends, and Simba
  • Sleeping in my old room
  • Turning 25!
  • Seeing some friends over the holidays I didn’t get to see before I left for Connecticut
  • Getting some pretty journals for my birthday
  • Breakfast at the Edge of Town and getting to see my loves: Al, Dave and Fidel
  • A coupon for parking at the airport
  • My new gorgeous blanket scarf
  • Hot chocolate
  • Rediscovering my love for Portlandia
  • Lovely December weather
  • Paid holidays
  • HomeGoods
  • Not getting sick since I moved to Connecticut
  • My newest obsession: Serial
