30 Things I’m Grateful For in November

Happy November! My life in Connecticut just keeps getting better and better. I love how close I am to New York City and how easy it is to get there, the beautiful countryside with impressive houses, and traveling to the Garden State to visit friends for one weekend, and thirty more things I’m grateful for:

  • Discovering Terrain, a gorgeous, inspiring, Anthropologie-meets-West-Elm shop in Westport
  • Taking a field trip to photograph a beautiful new house the architecture firm I work for is building
  • Celebrating one awesome month of living in Connecticut
  • Brunch with friends at Sarabeth’s in the city (and their Goldie Lox omelette)
  • Happy hours at work on Fridays
  • Discovering this song
  • And this song
  • And Mumford & Sons album Wilder Mind (it was a month full of good music)
  • Forensic Files
  • A long visit from my very dear friend, Ian
  • A few spontaneous trips to New York City, and getting gorgeous weather every time I’ve visited
  • Eating Shake Shack in Madison Square Park
  • The view from the Empire State Building
  • Rooftop bars in the middle of Koreatown
  • Rekindling my love for the Beach Boys, thanks to Love & Mercy
  • Walking through Central Park, Poet’s Walk, and Belvedere Castle on the most beautiful day
  • Handwritten cards and notes
  • Lay’s Cheddar Bacon Mac & Cheese chips
  • My trusty space heater
  • Having a library full of books about architecture and interior design at work
  • Yuengling lager
  • Portable cell phone chargers
  • Smart Food White Cheddar popcorn
  • Watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade from my bed
  • Making friends at work
  • Spending the Thanksgiving weekend with family friends in New Jersey
  • And getting a delicious home-cooked dinner (thanks, Bill and Sarah!)
  • Facing my fears and shooting a gun for the first time
  • The beautiful, gigantic bridge that is the Tappan Zee
  • Ferrero Rocher
