30 Things I’m Grateful For in September

September has been really good for me. Whether it was because Mercury was in retrograde (I kid) or having a bunch of interviews, a fun solo trip out East or having really good friends to talk to, I’ve been very happy and light, and I have a feeling it’s only going to get better in October.

  • Shopping and sushi with one of my best friends, Rose, who I haven’t seen in three years
  • English Breakfast tea
  • Half Price Books in Greenfield (and Labor Day sales!)
  • Garden parties, cocktails and tiny sandwiches
  • People who respond to e-mails quickly
  • Lunch with my grandma and grandpa
  • My health, my family, and my education, inspired by the incredible documentary, Human
  • Not to mention free parking, free laundry, a very low grocery bill and all the other wonderful things that come from living at home
  • Having money to save
  • The rain
  • Skype
  • Making homemade pizzas
  • Spending days reading books
  • White Russians
  • Kate Spade New York’s adorable #MissAdventure videos
  • Watermelon
  • Getting a good night’s sleep
  • Discovering this song
  • And discovering the musical genius who is Andrew Combs
  • Breaking out my fall boots
  • Breakfasts at cute diners with my whole family
  • Finding an old Express gift card in my wallet – and using it to buy a gorgeous emerald dress for an upcoming wedding
  • Bath & Body Works’ Istanbul candle (it’s the little things in life)
  • Supportive friends and family
  • Naps with my cats
  • A spontaneousĀ trip to Connecticut
  • A fun little tour of Southport, CT. The town reminds me so much of Lake Geneva, WI!
  • Stress-free flights and window seats
  • Wandering around the Yale campus
  • That feeling you get from reading a book for the first time and knowing from the first few pages that it’s going to be brilliant and beautiful (for me it’s The Paris Wife. I feel like it’s speaking to my soul)
