30 Things I’m Grateful for in August

August was a month full of reading, writing and watching some amazing movies, also known as soul-searching to an introvert. I had plenty of interviews, days spent with friends, and so many other things to be grateful for. I can’t wait to see what September has in store for me!

  • My mom
  • Freedom and fresh starts
  • Being a hand model for a day for my talented photographer friend, Heather Schwartz
  • Living at home
  • …And my mom’s homecooked food
  • Buying Tina Fey’s “Bossypants” for $1 at Goodwill
  • Getting back in to journaling
  • Receiving and reading a complimentary copy of The Coffee Run by Sydney Fulkerson
  • And getting a shoutout on Twitter (and LinkedIn!) from none other than Miss Sydney Fulkerson herself
  • Ben & Jerry’s Karamel Sutra Core ice cream
  • Watching the GOP Debate with Simba
  • Discovering the wonderful world of GoodReads
  • Running into my friend Heather randomly in the Third Ward
  • Finding $30 and a book of stamps while cleaning my room
  • Sushi in Madison with my friend who I haven’t seen in forever
  • Rereading the incredible book that is Brain on Fire
  • Donating bags and bags of clothes and things to Love, Inc
  • Buying a gorgeous white dress from H&M
  • Mad Men
  • The best chapstick in the world
  • A much-needed night out in Milwaukee
  • Discovering this song
  • Rye bread
  • Reconnecting with friends I haven’t spoken to in a while
  • Helping a friend out by mailing her some dresses to wear for an upcoming wedding
  • Catching my parents binge-watching Breaking Bad
  • The amazing documentary that is The Wolfpack
  • Coconut oil
  • Indeed, Glassdoor, Big Shoes Network, LinkedIn and countless other job search sites
  • The inspiration that I found through Into The Wild – the book, the movie, the man, the story, the soundtrack
One thought on “30 Things I’m Grateful for in August

  1. Pingback: 30 Things I’m Grateful For in August | Kelsey Welke

Comments are closed.