30 Things I’m Grateful For in July

Well, July wasn’t as stellar as I thought it would be. So here’s to August!

  • Leaving my internship with C-K on a very good note
  • Awesome fireworks on the 3rd of July
  • Chuck Palahniuk’s hilarious and inappropriate books
  • Pete the Pineapple
  • A Milwaukee Public Market lunch date with an old friend
  • Sleeping in
  • The Fault in Our Stars soundtrack
  • Outdoor movie nights
  • A successful and fun day of job shadowing at Marcus Hotels & Resorts, thanks to a friend from college
  • Streetza Pizza
  • Pretty, fresh flowers every time I spend a few days at my boyfriend’s apartment
  • Bike rides through the Third Ward and on the riverwalk
  • New Glarus’ Totally Naked beer
  • Getting published in Thought Catalog and Elite Daily
  • Netflix
  • Homemade chicken kiev
  • Suntanning and swimming in pools
  • A really cute and discounted swimsuit from Kohl’s
  • Funnel cakes, beer and brats at Germanfest
  • The craziness that is Brady Street Festival
  • Sunny beach days with great people
  • High SPF sunscreen
  • The Milwaukee air show over the lake
  • Discovering this song
  • Cleaning houses with my mom
  • And getting lunch with her afterwards
  • Cheese curds
  • Buckley’s
  • Louise’s salted caramel martini
  • Air conditioning at my parent’s house
One thought on “30 Things I’m Grateful For in July

  1. Pingback: 30 Things I’m Grateful For in July | Kelsey Welke

Comments are closed.