30 Things I’m Grateful For in June

I get the feeling that July is going to be a beautiful, amazing month. So as I look back on June, I have many things to be grateful for. Inspired by Snappy Casual, here are 30 things I’m grateful for in June.

  • A workplace with free, delicious coffee
  • Understanding and helpful coworkers-turned-friends
  • Cats in the Downtown Bookstore on Broadway Street
  • Pita Pit, a newly discovered pita shop that my boyfriend and I are obsessed with
  • Watching beautiful buildings, apartments and hotels being constructed in downtown Milwaukee
  • Celebrating my boyfriend and my one year anniversary
  • Pretty teal/gold/chevron thank you cards
  • The wonderfulness that is Broadway Paper
  • Friends, managers and previous coworkers who will be references for me during the job hunt
  • My happy hour send-off at Milwaukee Ale House
  • Sushi lunch dates
  • Groupon flash sales and cheap tickets to the Avett Brothers on the Fourth of July
  • Lovely dresses and blouses at Lizzibeth
  • Coconut oil
  • The stupid but hilarious show that is Silicon Valley
  • Picnics and suntanning on Bradford Beach with the boy
  • Aloe vera for when we suntanned too hard
  • A housewarming party at a friend’s house
  • Inspiring fashion and lifestyle blogs I couldn’t have discovered without my internship (S/O to my faves: Gal Meets Glam, Blonde Bedhead (that hair!), The Cheapishly (for your DIY fix), Kelsey Bang, Atlantic Pacific, and Peace Love Shea)
  • Jurassic World and the delicious buttery popcorn at the Marcus Cinema
  • Knowing there is only six more months until my birthday and Christmas!
  • Mackinac Island Fudge ice cream
  • Interviews on interviews on interviews
  • Home-cooked meals from Mama Welke
  • Celebrating Father’s Day with the family in Lake Geneva
  • The U.S. Supreme Court’s decision on legalizing gay marriage #lovewins
  • Orange juice
  • When the boyfriend makes lunch for me and writes silly nicknames on my lunch bag (favorite so far: Princess Consuela Banana Hammock)
  • Driving in his convertible with the top down
  • My grandparents for celebrating their 66th wedding anniversary
